ISO 45001 Certification

The International Standard for an Occupational Health & Safety Management System is recognised across the globe.

Key features of the standard include:

  • Hazard Identification & Risk Management,
  • Consultation & Participation of Workers,
  • Legal & Other Requirements,
  • Contractor Management.

Get the ISO 45001 PDF Online

Pre ISO 45001 Certification

Before approaching an ISO 45001 certification body, you’ll need to understand the requirements of the standard and implement the requirements.

It can often too difficult to interpret the clauses of that standard, so many organisations turn to ISO 45001 consultants for help.  ISO Consultants offer many different services including gap analysis, drafting documentation, training  and conducting internal audits.

The ISO 45001 Certification Process

Stage 1 – A Documentation Review and assessment of readiness for Stage 2.

Stage 2 – An objective audit of your arrangements against the standard, and your own policies/procedures.  Includes sampling of records and data.


Surveillance Audit – a shorter, periodic audit, through the lifespan of the certificate (3 Years).

ReCertification – A full audit, similar to stage 2, conducted at the end of the 3-year certification cycle.

Find out more about the ISO Certification Process.

Click here for ISO 45001 Consultancy Support